The site you are viewing is in Draft mode.

Iroquois Cottage

Iroquois Cottage is the latest addition to Narragansett House, opening for guests for the first time in the summer of 1999. Diagonally across the street from the main building of Narragansett House, this structure was built in the early 1870's and for many years operated as a lodging establishment known as "Iroquois Cottage". At some point in its history, it was renamed the Samoset Lodge and operated under that name until falling into considerable disrepair by the 1970's. Purchased in 1996 by the owners of Narragansett House, a meticulous three year renovation process has transformed the building into an exquisite Victorian inn which is uniquely designed to allow our guests to experience the ambiance of a bygone era.

To add to the comfort of our guests, all rooms have:


  • Spacious rooms with wood ceilings
  • Custom stained glass transoms and windows
  • Antique period furnishings
  • Deluxe tiled private bathrooms
  • Fine Linens
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fans
  • Private balconies
  • Reserved off-street parking in our private lot.
  • Air conditioning
  • Free WIFI Internet Access


Iroquois Cottage is open
from May through October

Off Season $175 - $235.
In Season $240 - $300.